First steps in regional market coupling in SEE region

, SEE Energy News

Ten countries have signed an agreement to register a new company, the Co-ordinated Auction Office for Southeast Europe (SEE CAO), to distribute electric power throughout the region.

The company will be headquartered in Podgorica, its basic aim to ensure steady supplies of electricity to Albania, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH), Macedonia, Greece, Montenegro, Romania, Slovenia, Kosovo and Turkey.
“For example, if Croatia wants to export electricity from Turkey, it must ask BiH, Montenegro, Bulgaria etc