SEE region: European Hydropower Alliance launched

, SEE Energy News

Ten mayor companies in the hydropower sector announced the launch of the European Hydropower Alliance last week. It aims to promote the benefits of hydropower and its role in achieving the EU’s social, climate and strategic objectives. The Alliance includes Statkraft, EDF, Enel Group, Iberdrola, EDP, Vattenfall, Fortum, VERBUND, Uniper, and ENGIE, with a total installed hydropower capacity of over 110 GW.

The Alliance aims to promote the many benefits of hydropower, including its ability to compensate for the variability of intermittent renewables such as wind and solar through its flexibility and storage capacity.

error: Content is protected !!